Eileen Hebets

Professor

Animal communication, sensory ecology, learning, multi-modality, reproductive behavior

Rowan McGinley

Post-doctoral Researcher

Animal communication, animal contests, behavioral ecology, Lycosidae, natural history, Salticidae, sexual selection, whole-organism performance

Jay Stafstrom

Recent Ph.D Graduate + Lab Tech

Neuroethology, sensory system evolution, nocturnal vision, net-casting spiders, coffee

Alissa Anderson

Ph.D. Candidate

Sexual conflict, sexual selection, mating systems

Colton Watts

Ph.D. Student

Behavioral flexibility, mate choice, population ecology, sexual selection, reproductive isolation

Tyler Corey

Ph.D. Student

Signal evolution, animal communication, Amblypygi, complex displays

Noori Choi

Ph.D. Student

Sexual selection, signal detection, Scatman

Undergraduate Researchers

Flinn O’Hara

Flinn-O’Hara

flinn.ohara@student.manchester.ac.uk

Check Yuwawatthakanon

Check-Yuwawatthakanon

krabiaonang_ch@yahoo.com

Kelly Clay

Kelly-Clay

ks.clay@yahoo.com

Brittany Wordekemper

Brittany-Wordekemper

bwordekemper@hotmail.com

Bridget Bickner

Bridget-Bickner

hg.birdie.b@gmail.com

Lab Alumni

Marie-Claire Chelini

marie

Former Ph.D. student
Current position: Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Edwards Lab
mcchelini@gmail.com

Matthew Wilkins

Matthew-Wilkins

Former Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Current position: Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Shizuka Lab
m.r.wilkins06@gmail.com
> Website

Malcolm Rosenthal

Malcolm-Rosenthal

Former Ph.D. Student
Current position: Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Elias Lab
malcolm.rosenthal@gmail.com

Laura Sullivan-Beckers

Laura-Sullivan-Beckers

Former Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Current position: Assistant Professor, Murrary State University
LBeckers@murraystate.edu
> Website

Steven K. Schwartz

Steven-K-Schwartz

Former Ph.D. Student
Current position: Lecturer, Gonzaga University

stevenkschwartz@gmail.com
> Website

Mitch Bern

Mitch-Bern

Former Master’s Student
Current position: Science teacher, North Star High School

Mitch.Bern@doane.edu

Dustin Wilgers

Dustin-Wilgers

Former Ph.D. Student
Current position: Assistant Professor, McPherson College

wilgersd@mcpherson.edu
> Website

Aaron Rundus

Aaron-Rundus

Former Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Current position: Assistant Professor, West Chester University
arundus@gmail.com

Kasey Fowler-Finn

Kasey-Fowler-Finn

Former Ph.D. Student
Current position: Assistant Professor, Saint Louis University
fowlerfinn@slu.edu
> Website

Roger Santer

Roger-Santer

Former Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Current position: Lecturer, Aberystwyth University
rds5@aber.ac.uk
> Website

Rodrigo Willemart

Rodrigo-Willemart

Former Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Current position: Assistant Professor, University of São Paulo
willemart@usp.br
> Website

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.